Posted by: iluvclouds | September 7, 2008

Wow, do I need to update!!

Got inspired to start up my blog again by my sister.  So I will try to put these in order as quite a few months have passed and a lot has happened.  I’ll also try to see if I remember how to put photos on the blog.  So here goes.  OK, for the general update.  WW restart went well for a couple of weeks (as usual) and then life got in the way and I am still hovering at 141 (a little more today, but I think that is due to a little fluid retention-at least that is what I am telling myself.)  Now about that fluid retention, that is due to trying to make sure I am not dehydrated since I ran/walked for 2.5 hours yesterday (about 10 miles), so now I have convinced myself that I won’t be a total embarrassment to myself when I do the 1/2 marathon (13.1 miles) in October.  I now feel confident that I can do it and hopefully can do it in under 3 hours, well maybe 3.5 hours.  I’ll do another blog on how the training has been going.  The new things that have happened I will blog seperately (and hopefully pretty much in order although I do tend to have those brain fart moments where I temporarily forget things until something jogs that memory.

Leave a Reply

Categories

