Posted by: iluvclouds | September 7, 2008

Daughter #2 Graduates

OK, this happened June 12, 2008. Our second daughter graduated from high school. A few days before her graduation I actually had the epiphany that I was no longer going to be her teacher (I have homeschooled her for the last 8 years), but I can just be her mother now (although I’m sure I’ll still be somewhat of an academic advisor for a while yet). Anyhow this graduation was different than that of our first daughter becasue now we belong to a homeschool group and they do the planning (yay), we did of course get to go up on stage and say a few words, give her the diploma and change her tassle. And try as I might, I couldn’t hold the tears in, which of course made her a cry a bit, but it was all very sweet and touching. So here are some pictures from that great event in our lives.

This is the picture we used for her graduation announcement.

Here she is with her display.

Here is the whole family, didn’t like the way she set us up, but since I didn’t take a look at the photos until later, I couldn’t redo them. Oh, well.

This one is a little better.

The girls had a great time dancing at her party.  Her brother even joined in the line dancing (doing his own funky cute style), found out that he had been bribed to do it for $10-he’ll do just about anything for money.

He did play a couple of songs with his friend and teacher (he is farthest on the left), for free.

A group shot of some good friends who shared the day with us.  I really hate organizing parties, nobody RSVP’s and I didn’t want to sound like I was soliciting for gifts by calling and reminding people of the date, so while I was worried we wouldn’t have enough food, we ended up with too much.  Well, at least I don’t have to do this again for 6 more years.

Leave a Reply

Categories

