Posted by: iluvclouds | August 8, 2007

Update on my life

Well so much for trying to post a daily devotional. I guess the blog isn’t helping me with that. But then again I have been busy (although I really hate using that as an excuse as everyone is busy these days). I finished my coaching coarse last week and had my final “official” interview (which I passed with flying colors, by the way, yay me). I learned a lot over the past few months and am excited to be a Certified Christian Coach . And I got my my evaluations from my coaching clients and sent my package in yesterday. My next big step is working on is getting my website up and business cards and all that. Of course all while trying to do my work at the church, homeschool (which I need to start working on the school newsletter for our academy) and run the house. I am only supposed to work two days a week, but since we spent so much in meetings yesturday I need to go in today and do some of the things I didn’t get to yesterday, like call for RSVP’s to our leader luncheon on Sunday. I also need to do more moving of things around to get them organized and cleared out. The ladies didn’t take all the things we wanted to get rid of for their garage sale, so I called Teen Challenge and they will be coming out today to pick things up (yay, my husband will be happy they aren’t just going back into the storage rooms.) My husband came home last night and said the men’s meeting went OK. Had about 11 out of 30 expected (not a good turnout, but it is summer), they all raised their hands when asked if they wanted to do a men’s retreat (yay), but when it came time to volunteer to help organize it, instead of hands being raised, fingers were pointed (not a real good sign, but a start). We are having a church wrokday this Saturday and luckily I have already found the paint we needed for the touch-ups in the gym (now I just need to get the paint ray, roller and brush ready). Now I need to get all the paint in the maintenance room so the chairs can be moved to the storage room and the excess paper towels and toilet paper returned. Boy, I am tired just thinking of all the stuff I have to do. But boy do I like it when things are organized and everything has a place (what a curse, but others enjoy it also-they just don’t do the work themsleves).

Responses

  1. Great to see you back! I was wondering where you had got off to. Hope you are able to catch up and congrats on passing!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

