Posted by: iluvclouds | July 3, 2007

July 1st Devotional

Isaiah 1:18-20; Titus 3

The Scripture that stood out to me from today’s reading was: Titus 3:9  Avoid foolish controversies and geneologies and arguments and quarrels about the law, because these are unprofitable and useless.

What came to me with this Scripture is how different demoninations can argue about things of the law and how little it matters in the end.  It also makes me think about my kids and how much they gripe and complain about doing their chores, when in the end they spend more time and energy fussing and arguing that it takes to actually do the chore, and no matter how much they argue, I’m not going to change my mind about them doing their chores.

So my prayer for today is that I can teach my kids better obedience in “our law” so that when it comes to God’s law there will be no questioning it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

