Posted by: iluvclouds | June 10, 2007

Proverbs 3:6

I went to a breakfast for Church Secretarial staff that was sponsered by a local Christian store “Lighthouse Christian Store”. This store had celebrated their 60th aniversary last year. Anyway they had a video of their history and also a video of a guest speaker (would have been nice to have her live, but it was a good testimony) by Lysa Terkeurst. The breakfast was not that special, muffins, bagels, fruit and yogurt. They did have several doorprizes that you could choose from if you name was chosen. What was special was that I said in my head I woudln’t know what to choose if my name was called. Well guess what, my name was called last I actually didn’t have to choose, God chose for me. What made the gift extra special was the scripture on it. Proverbs 3:6 “In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight.” This message seemed to be exactly made for me. Just the night before I had gotten up the nerve to talk to two ladies who had been on my heart to do a Bible study this summer. While I was sure the ladies would not want to do the study or wouldn’t have the time for it, they were both very excited and wanted to know when we could start. That was exciting to me as it told me that God was the one who placed these ladies on my heart to do this Bible study with and that He was the one orchestrating the plan and it would not fail. Also a book was given to us as we left, as well as other little gifts including coupons and a gift certificate. The book was “What God Wants to do for You” by Jim George. The Bible study I am doing is one by Elizabeth George (Jim’s wife) and I love it, so I am excited to see what her husband has to say in his book. I also had an assignment this week to go over a list of scriptures, state what they mean to me and write a paragraph on them. I did that and have put that in my blog entitled “Who am I in Christ?” under devotional and faith.  What this exercise did was to confirm how much God loves me and the wonderful things He has planned for me.  And that verse on the mug just confirms all of what I have been doing lately and has given me courage to follow through on the things He has placed on my heart becasue I know everything will happen according to His plan.  Learning to follow God is such an exciting journey.

Leave a Reply

Categories

