Posted by: iluvclouds | May 28, 2007

Being a friend

A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity. Proverbs 17:17

Sometimes all we need is someone to listen to us. Often at the end of the day my husband will come home and tell me the things he had to deal with at work. I’ve come to realize that he is not telling me these things in order to get my help in trying to solve them (most of the time I have no clue as to what he is really talking about anyhow), but he just needed to share them with me as he had already solved them or didn’t need my help in telling him what to do. So now I listen and make the appropriate remarks, and if he needs my imput he will ask me what I think or what I would do in that situation. Often times that is what a friend needs also, just for you to be there and listen.

Responses

  1. Someone who will listen is hard to find sometimes. I’m glad you’ve figured this out. Your hubby will be all the more blessed from it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

